Looking forward to the LWML Convention!

On the day before Mother’s Day I was able to observe a BEAUTIFUL gathering of women who were obviously thrilled to serve the Lord. They were from all over our Eastern Philly area congregations and they were preparing for the Eastern District Lutheran Women’s Missionary League (LWML) convention coming up in June – for which I will get to be their “official” photographer. I am REALLY looking forward to the convention – not only because I have been witnessing these fabulous women work, but also because the entertainer for the evening is Don Wharton. When I was a youngster in High School I had about three records of Christian musicians that I liked. Every day (literally) I would come home from school and listen to at least one of those records. Of course, one of those records was called “Uncut Diamond” – by Don Wharton! I am SO looking forward to hearing him for the first time – and to talk with him and let him know how absolutely critical his songs were to the formation of my faith and my desire to serve the Lord!

Leave a Reply

